Nathans runnings Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 20 Jun 2018 07:25:57 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Jun 15, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2018.html <p>easy run and striders. mikey, coach and I had some great confersations and a good time today. I felt a lot better than I thought I would after a good weights sesion yesterday. I cant wait to go canping up in the mountains and just run this weeekend!</p> Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 14, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2018.html <p>good run with a solid pack. we had some sort of speed pick up things but I wasnt really paying atention to what they weree so I just did what everyone else did:)</p> Thu, 14 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 13, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2018.html <p>good run! it seemed everyone was a bit worn out today from the increase of minutes and weights this past week. I ended up finishing the run alone, but it was&nbsp;nice to have some of our super seniors with us today.</p> Wed, 13 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 12, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2018.html <p>chill half grass half road</p> Tue, 12 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 11, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2018.html <p>great tempo workout today. It was awesome to see the makings of a good team and lots of good packs. Im so proud of evan and jose and the extra push they gave today. If we keep this up were going to do great things.</p> Mon, 11 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 09, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2018.html <p>nice relaxing run with 3x3 fartleks&nbsp;</p> Sat, 09 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 08, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2018.html <p>relaxing run down on the river trail. might have gone a little to fast the second half today though.</p> Fri, 08 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 07, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2018.html <p>super good run felt easy even with my tight legs. we had 8 striders at the end as well.</p> Thu, 07 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 06, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2018.html <p>nice run. Me and dr J went a bit to fast.</p> Wed, 06 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 05, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2018.html <p>had an awesome run today and a great time at kids club, they sure do keep you on your feet.</p> Tue, 05 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 04, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2018.html <p>great start to the summer season!</p> Mon, 04 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 02, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-02-2018.html <p>easy run</p> Sat, 02 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 01, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2018.html <p>easy run</p> Fri, 01 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 31, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2018.html <p>awesome run today for an hour or so (didnt really chech my watch). I also found a sweet rock face to set up some rock climbing stuff.</p> Thu, 31 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 30, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-30-2018.html <p>needed a nice relax run today. I took JD with me and we went 30mins just around town. my knees are feeling a lot better and im getting back in the grove. I wanted to do a double today but havent gotten around to it yet ;however, ill problly do a few more miles tonight.</p> Wed, 30 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 29, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-29-2018.html <p>I really have a hard time telling pace when I run on my own. I was feeling good after going camping and letting my ankel relax a bit so I decided to go for a tempo workout. what was supposed to be 15 warm, 15 tempo, 20 cool ended up being 1 mile repeats at 5:32 and 5:33 with an equal recovery. I dont know why I went so fast, maybe im just ready to do great things (I do need to let my breathing get back to full capacity first though).</p> Tue, 29 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 25, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-25-2018.html <p>Today I felt way better than yesterday! I like to visualize or day dream while I run and sometimes (like today) it gets pretty intense. On this run I dreampt that I was in the season and winning races and some guys from another team where mad about me always beating them with so little effort. the night after one of such races I was on a short jog by my house when these guys that where mad at me jumped me and broke many of my ribs. I was in so much pain as I laid there hoping my parents would find me. When they came looking for me they where astonished at how bloody and bruised I was. After taking me to the ER they asked who did this to me and that they would have them arrested. With my persuations I told them not to tell the cops till after our next race. Race day came and I could still hardly walk let alone run, but I was determined to show those kids that they still couldnt beat me. I hobled to the line while watching their suprised expresions. I said&nbsp; &quot;its great weather for a race dont you think.&quot;&nbsp; Then&nbsp; the gun fired and we where off. I got out at such a pace that I killled all of them and broke the course record and my PR by a min and thirty three second collapsing at the finish line and in to much pain to breath later causing me to faint. When I woke it was 3 days later and i was in the hospital. News reprters asked me questions about:&nbsp;why I still ran? why I didnt tell on those kids before? etc. I told them I wanted to show them that I dont win because of my wolf like endurence, or my chetta speed turn over, but because I woke so hard and through some much pain that not even shatered ribs could stop me from beating good runners like themselves. Then some one asked me if I was mad at them for what they did and I said heck noooo! I just ran a heck of a PR, plus look at theis dope gold metal.&nbsp;</p> <p>Its moments like this when I am so lost in the joy of running and the miricles that it can help people achieve that allows me to have a glimps of my true potential. To have a small bite of glory that can only be won by one person who works harder than anyone else. I canta control what others can do but I will never lower my goals and hard work to allow someone I know I can beat to beat me. This I why I have a shot at being a state champ and this shared with my team mates is why we will win state!&nbsp;</p> <p>ID LIKE TO SEE ANYONE STOP ME</p> Fri, 25 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 24, 2018 http://xcnatestate.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-24-2018.html <p>The running part of the season has finally started and i couldnt be more excited. I sprung my ankle a week ago but it seems to be doing better so I decided to end my 2 week rest from track and start running again. my knees where killing me, I had a bad side stitch, and my form felt bad, but after I got 20min down I felt great and did a few more then called it for now.</p> Thu, 24 May 2018 06:00:00